Reviewer Mole (That Awkward Introductory Post)

Hi there!

Here it is – I’m a reader and a writer, and I love to talk about books. I love to witter with my friends, family, acquaintances about the characters we love and hate, to hear different opinions on the plots and the meanings. I love how people read from entirely different experiences and by talking create a collective reading not possible individually; yet at the same time, how reading alone can allow discovery of different sides of ourselves. At the end of the day: I love books.

She reads books as one would breathe air, to fill up and live.
Source: Grammarly Facebook

Here’s how I see it working. Each Satuday there’ll be a new review hopefully to inspire you to read something (with spoiler alerts, I promise, I don’t want to ruin anything for anyone), or to invite your opinions on something you have read. At the end I’ll let you know what I’m going to review next week, so you can read it if you feel like it, or skip if it’s not your genre – whatever you like. Here goes!

Here’s to reading, and talking about reading.

First Review, Saturday 15th June – ‘The Song of Achilles’ by Madeline Miller

One thought on “Reviewer Mole (That Awkward Introductory Post)

Leave a Reply

