Best Book You Read Last Year (1/30 – 30 Day Book Challenge)

Room by Emma Donoghue

room emma donoghue

I’ve written about this book on this blog before (you can find that post here). This stands out for me because it affected me strongly while I was reading and that impression has lasted – it made a dent in me, which didn’t fade slowly away like a fingerprint in dough. It stayed, like a dent in a car bonnet. The reading experience did what all great art and fiction does for us: it changed me, in a tiny way, for having experienced it.

(I’m interpreting ‘last year’ to mean 2013. )

Leave a Reply

