Your Favourite Series (3/30 – 30 Day Book Challenge)

The Looking Glass Wars trilogy by Frank Beddor

the looking glass wars

Book 1 – The Looking Glass Wars
Book 2 – Seeing Redd
Book 3 – Arch Enemy

I love this series. I just love it. Imaginative, complex, detailed, heartstrings-pulling, action-filled, varied cast, coming-of-age tale and, just, oh. I love it.

It’s a beautiful re-imagining of Alice in Wonderland, intersecting and encompassing the story we read as children.

Expansive, beautiful, amazing.

 

I really struggled with choosing for this one.

Series were something that I devoured during my teenage years, so all my favourites are YA Fiction. Other contenders were the Mediator series by Meg Cabot and The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. Of those, in case you’re interested) I’d rank Paolini 2nd and Cabot 3rd.

 

 

Huge apologies for the interruption to my 30 Day Book Challenge! I was on a trip away from home and my computer for a few days and while I tried to publish prepared posts from my phone, I was not successful. Rather than publish a glut of posts now, I’ll be posting two today and two tomorrow to catch up. 

Leave a Reply

