Your Favourite Writer…s (12/30 – 30 Day Book Challenge)

It’s impossible for me to pick one favourite writer. So I made a list of my personal top 5…

These writers have quite a range of style and subject matter, and I love all of them for different reasons. Most of all though, what makes a writer into one of my favourites is when reading their material inspires me – to be a better me, to create more, to write better, just to write. All of these five changed the way I think about reading and writing, in some way or another. I guess in a way my 5 favourite are really my 5 most influential.

Gabriel Garcia Marquez

gabriel garcia marquez

Jeanette Winterson
jeanette winterson

John Green
john-green

Allie Brosh

allie brosh

Kurt Vonnegut

Kurt-Vonnegut

Tomorrow’s post will be about what these fantastic people have written that influenced me so much. Hope to see you then!

One thought on “Your Favourite Writer…s (12/30 – 30 Day Book Challenge)

Leave a Reply

