Favourite Male Character (15/30 – 30 Day Book Challenge)

This is really difficult. I don’t generally pick favourite characters, to be totally honest. But I must pick someone. SO.

Augustus ‘Gus’ Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

augustus waters
Image from DFTBA, available on t-shirts.

I like Gus. I like his journey from pretentious metaphor-maker to vulnerable teen boyfriend. I like his riffing with Hazel. I like that sometimes he is wrong about stuff, but that’s okay.

He’s a great friend (see the Night of Broken Trophies), and a funny boy. He’s witty, especially when he lets his facade down.

Leave a Reply

