Where did she go?!

Hello there blog-reading peeps

I was doing so well at blogging regularly. Twice a week and everything, up until 18th July. I managed a fairly rough review on the 30th and then…. oops. Here we are. I think I better think it out again.

I promise there’s a reason – I just started a new job, and I’m still settling into a new routine and resettling when I do all the other things I do. I will catch up to it, I promise – in no small part because I have lots of bookish things I want to witter about on here.

In any case, this is just an interim post to say that I’m trying to work my way back up to posting at least once a week, but it might not be very regular for a while as I find my way into a new routine.

I am also hoping to post more again on my other generic blog, which I recently retitled from Kitty Fielding to DoodleMole. That might be ambitious, but we’ll see what happens!

In the interest of mentioning books somewhere in this post, I can tell you that at the moment, I am re-reading I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson for comfort (oh, I do love that book!), and my current new read is The Tiny Wife by Andrew Kaufman.

Perhaps you can let me know what you’re reading right now in the comments… or if you’re not reading anything, why not?

Much Love, from the DoodleMole!

Leave a Reply

