January Wrap Up (2017)

January has been a bit of a slow reading month, mostly because my routine has been a bit different every week and I haven’t quite settled into the year yet. Once things are more settled, I do want to do more reading than this. Two of the books I finished this month were rereads – mostly in quiet moments while out and about when I had the Kindle app on my phone. It’s also just soothing my impatience for the May release of A Court of Wings and Ruin following the cover reveal this month.

Books I Read This Month

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
416 pages
Reread
Review here (August 2016)

Selected Short Stories by Virginia Woolf
124 pages
8/10
Review 4th Feb 2017

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
624 pages
Reread
Review here (August 2016)

A Strangeness in My Mind by Orhan Pamuk
734 pages
8/10
Review 11th Feb 2017

2017 Reading progress: 4/ 50 books
Total pages read in January: 1898
Total pages read in 2017: 1898

Books I Bought This Month

A Strangeness in My Mind by Orhan Pamuk
My Name is Red by Orhan Pamuk
A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

 

One thought on “January Wrap Up (2017)

Leave a Reply

