March Wrap Up (2017)

Continuing the theme from February, my reading this month has felt scattered. I’ve only felt really sunk into a few books – even ones I did really enjoy I read at such a pace that I never quite settled into that feeling. I’ve been a bit all over the place generally this month, so it makes sense for that to be reflected in my reading. I’m really hoping that in April, with a break from Uni, I’ll start to feel a bit more organised again, and a bit more satisfied in what I’m reading.

Books I Read This Month

The Wolf Border by Sarah Hall
448 pages
8/10
Review here

Talking as fast as I can by Lauren Graham
224 pages
7.5/10
Review here

The Hungry Tide by Amitav Ghosh
403 pages
7/10
Review here

The Elephant Keeper by Christopher Nicholson
277 pages
/10
Review here

 

2017 Reading progress: 16/ 50 books

Books I Started This Month

Breath by Tim Winton

The Trouble with Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon

Flight Behaviour by Barbara Kingsolver

Living our beliefs: an exploration of the faith and practice of Quakers by Graham Ralph

Total pages read in Month: 1,352
Total pages read in 2017: 5,219

Books I Bought This Month

The End of Summer, Rosamund Pilcher
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, MT Anderson
Scenes from Early Life, Philip Hensher
All that Follows, Jim Crace
Mateship with Birds, Carrie Tiffany
Burial Rites, Hannah Kent
An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir
Plainsong, Kent Haruf
Breath, Tim Winton
Haweswater, Sarah Hall
The Carhullan Army, Sarah Hall
How to Paint a Dead Man, Sarah Hall
The Wolf Border, Sarah Hall

Book Only

Leave a Reply

